Love Notes | Testimonials

YELP ReviewsWagshul-Nicholl-Wedding-341

Michelle is amazing and I cannot recommend her enough! She did our engagement and wedding photos and I was so happy with all the pictures! Michelle is very professional, quick to respond to emails and calls and is very detailed. She takes a lot of time to get to know you as a client. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera, which was very important to me. To be honest, I forgot Michelle was even there during the wedding. She and her assistant really blended in, but captured some amazing photos! Again, I cannot recommend Michelle enough and really encourage anyone need a photographer for a wedding or another big event/family photos to use her!

~Kristin (Wedding: 8-15-15)

Gross-Lapre-Engagement-22

Michelle did an amazing job on our engagement photos. She is professional, easy to work with and can capture beautiful shots. Our photo shot was very relaxed and did not feel rushed at all. We are very happy with our photos and highly recommended Michelle!

~Linda (Engagement: 3-2015)                          san-francisco-wedding-the-golden-gate-club_0001I honestly can not even begin to articulate how incredibly fabulous and stress free our experience was with Michelle as our wedding photographer! Michelle is professional, prompt, and a pleasure to work with. She also manages to get a feel for the bride and groom and their personalities and tailor her expertise to cater to the type of experience the bride and groom are seeking for their wedding photographs.

My husband and I got married on 3/21/14 in the Presidio in San Francisco. Prior to the big day, Michelle was wonderful about staying in contact with us in person, on the phone, via email, through texts, and even on Facebook. I never once felt like I was “chasing her down” or having to seek her out to keep things from falling through the cracks. Michelle is highly organized and that is a quality that is beyond appreciated when you are planning a wedding for 300+ people in six months and dealing with all sorts of vendors. Our engagement pictures are beautiful, and we loved the setting Michelle suggested when we were indecisive about the session’s location. The Egyptian Museum in San Jose was exactly what we didn’t realize we were looking for, so Michelle was once again right on target. Leading up to the wedding, Michelle took a trip to our venues (both to the Chapel of Our Lady and to the Golden Gate Club) to check out the lighting and the setup to maximize her preparation for our wedding. Yet again, this is another example of Michelle going above and beyond to ensure hig h quality photography. We felt so comfortable with Michelle, and loved how relaxed and at ease she is behind the camera. In addition, she was exceedingly patient with us both at the engagement shoo t and the wedding as we wrangled babies, toddlers, a boisterous wedding party, and plenty of family members who were not always on time and where they were supposed to be per the scheduled timeline! Looking through our online gallery (endless times already!), I can’t help but smile at all the little events Michelle captured so perfectly. The wedding was a complete blur and having the opportunity to look back on the special moments and candid shots is such a pleasure. We will definitely be using Michelle’s services again in the future. I can’t wait to start planning future Christmas cards and the like with our favorite photographer!

~Katie (Wedding: 3-2014)
Read more reviews on Yelp HERE

The Knot Reviews Excellent Service & Amazing Photos!   posted 1/13/2014(updated 1/14/2014)2014-01-26_0004 Michelle was wonderful to work with. She has a great eye and can make the most ordinary shot into something extraordinary. Working with her at our engagement session gave us all the opportunity to get comfortable with each other. She was a lot of fun to work with and listened to what we wanted. Leading up the day of the wedding, I was able to send her pictures of shots I liked from Pinterest. She then uploaded them and had them on hand for when she was taking pictures the day off. On the day of the wedding, I knew we were in great hands. She was able to capture the shots without us even noticing she was there. We have difficult family dynamics (all parents divorces) and she did a great job helping to juggle the situation and yet still get all the pictures we wanted. Overall, I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND Michelle to any bride who is looking for a wedding photographer. Michelle is artistic, professional, personable, and one hell of a photographer!    posted 10/27/2013IMG_1188 We met with several photographers for our wedding and once we met Michelle we knew that our search was over! She was so personable and easy to communicate with. Also her prices were very reasonable for the SF/Bay area. Included in the package was an engagement shoot, which was great! It provided a way to really get to know each other and break the ice. We got those photos right away and we knew we were in good hands going into our special day. The day of the wedding Michelle just made me feel so comfortable. She was with me the entire morning and her assistant was with my husband. Michelle brought screenshots/pictures from fashion and bridal magazines which removed the awkwardness of trying to pose, and made for some GREAT shots. We felt famous! Michelle really has the talent to capture the moment of each and every shot. The photos came out amazing. Included was a wedding book she made with our engagement photos for guests to sign, taking one more thing of our to-do list! She was somehow able to be there for every special moment, but we never seemed to notice her. It didn’t feel invasive, or like we were being followed around. This was really nice because it allowed us to focus on enjoying the evening with our friends and family. Towards the end of the night (after offering to stay an extra hour!), Michelle passed out these little cards to each guest with our engagement photos, wedding site and password information on it. We thought that was so clever and also allowed each guest one free photo. All in all we loved working with Michelle, her photographs are beautiful, and we plan on using her again for life’s future important moments. We have already recommended her to some, and will continue to in the future. She is artistic, professional, personable, and one hell of a photographer! Thanks Michelle! – Ashley + Andrew  (Married 6/1/2013) Professional, friendly, and super easy to work with!   posted 10/30/20132013-11-20_0050 Michelle was the photographer for our wedding this past August and we couldn’t be happier with our choice. Throughout the entire process, Michelle was beyond professional, responding promptly to all emails, always accommodating of our schedule, and making sure to show up early for photo sessions and scope out the scenes before my husband and I arrived. But perhaps more importantly, Michelle was also incredibly friendly and fun to work with at the same time. My husband and I are both generally low-key people and the idea of the spotlight on us was definitely a bit weird for us. Weird enough that we actually started off telling Michelle that we only wanted photos from the wedding and that we’d rather skip the engagement session because we had this fear that we’d end up being the subject of some painfully awkward and cheesy engagement photos (you know the ones I’m talking about). Luckily, she talked us out of that, as the engagement session definitely helped us to calm the nerves and get us used to cheesing for the camera. Anyway, what I’m trying to get to is that having a photographer that we felt comfortable with was very important to us and Michelle fit the bill perfectly. Whether intended or not, Michelle’s got a very relaxed and calm way about her that put my husband and I at ease for our portrait shots (well about at ease as we could possibly be when being the subject of hundreds of non-stop photos 🙂 ). And as for the candids, it might’ve been because I was focused on other things during the actual wedding, but I never really noticed Michelle in our faces or following us around too much at the wedding; she somehow managed to fly below the radar yet still capture all the candid moments from the day that I would’ve wanted. As for the photos themselves, I really can’t claim to know anything about the technical aspects of photography, but I can confidently say that my husband and I loved how the photos turned out and we received many comments from friends and family who we shared our photos with that they were amazing. Seriously, if you are still reading this, you really should have no doubt that you are in good hands with Michelle. -Sally + Tal (Married 8/31/2013) Great photographer choice!    posted 10/24/20132013-11-23_0001 Michelle has been a pleasure to work with as our photographer! We researched quite a few, but once we met with Michelle for a consultation, saw her work and all the great photos she captured at a recent wedding from beginning to end, we decided she was going to be our photographer! Our wedding is still a few months away and I’m so excited for our photographer choice and looking forward to all the great pics. Michelle listens to what we want and our vision and I’m confident she will capture our amazing day through her photography.For our engagement session, we wanted beach pics. in SF, but when we got to the beach, the weather was not behaving. Michelle continued to take us to a few other SF locations that day and shoot, but knew we just weren’t happy with the weather. Michelle did a re-shoot of the engagement session for us on another day, at another location where the weather was more cooperative. We were so happy w/ the second engagement session and appreciative Michelle worked with us on the re-shoot. The pics. came out great and we are using one for our save the dates! -Dominique + Brandon (Wedding Date: 5/24/2013) Beautiful photos!    posted 4/29/2013IMG_0044 Michelle did a beautiful job for our maternity photos. Although I was nervous about getting maternity shots done of my growing belly, she assured me they would turn out great—and they did!!! She was extremely helpful during the pre-planning stage, she was on-time, and easy to communicate with. Before the photo shoot, she helped brainstorm what type of photos we wanted, location, outfits, etc. During the photo shoot she put both me and my husband at ease and made us feel comfortable. She made the most of our time and was very efficient, yet patient. The pictures turned out beautiful- she caught the candid moments and captured little things I never thought of. She captured such a special time in our lives and we are so glad that she was able to capture the moments that we want to remember forever. She also provides the digital images on a DVD which was wonderful. I would highly recommend Michelle for whatever your photographic needs are, I know we will be using her in our future! -Erica               Read more reviews on TheKnot.com HERE Wedding Wire Reviews2013-08-11_0001

I can’t imagine a better wedding photographer than Michelle. The relationship that we had with Michelle was the longest lasting and closest relationship than any other relationship that we had with a wedding vendor. So my advice is to choose your wedding photographer wisely, not just for the quality of photos that they take but for their work ethic and personality.We weren’t planning on doing an engagement session, but it was included in our package. Michelle made us feel so comfortable – it actually just felt like we were hanging out with her for a few hours and that she just so happened to be taking pictures of us. And, when you get the photos, you’ll be confident that your wedding photos are going to be gorgeous.Throughout wedding planning, I sent Michelle many emails to get her advice on the timeline and what would photograph well. She was always very responsive and willing to help. My fiancé and I were having some difficulty getting the timeline short enough to have Michelle there for all of the big moments. But when we talked to Michelle, she was more than happy to accommodate.On the day of the wedding Michelle arrived on time and was ready to get started right away. We were running behind and she took some detail photos while she waited for us. Since we were running behind, the time for our first look photos was quite minimal, but Michelle did not seem rushed and she got some really great photos.Michelle put out a laptop at the reception to display some of the photos that were taken earlier that day. She also posted some online later that night and through the week following. She didn’t take long to edit the entire batch of photos – I think it was a few weeks. We even asked that she edit a mistake out of one of the photos of our cake and she did so without hesitation.I would not hesitate to recommend Michelle to my closes friends and family for their weddings and special events. I will definitely be hitting her up for future family photos.
-Jamie + Anthony (Married 08/10/2013)

2013-11-19_0010Michelle did a fantastic job photographing my engagement shots and wedding. She was very easy going and managed to capture all the key moments. She was very attentive to every detail, making sure she covered everything we wanted. We had a tight schedule for our wedding and she managed to get everything we wanted and did it beautifully.When I met with her the first time, she really put me at ease and just made me feel comfortable, which is so important for a photographer! I have a big family and there were a lot of people to keep track of. Needless to say, family photos after the ceremony were a bit chaotic. Michelle was not phased a bit, and took some really great shots.She was also extremely flexible to work with. She allowed us to choose the location for our engagement shots. She did a lot of due diligence on her own, scoping out areas for great shots that matched our style.I was very happy with Michelle, start to finish, and highly recommend her!

Amy + Scott (Married 8/3/2013) Read more Wedding Wire Reviews HERE

  • marketing and advertising agencies - December 15, 2017 - 12:54 pm

    I believe other website proprietors should take this website as an example, very
    clean and wonderful user genial pattern.(Your comment is awaiting moderation)

Your email is never published or shared.

Back to Top Contact Me Share on Facebook Tweet this Post Email to a Friend
UA-48347806-1